Open Discussions about the VoyeurWeb.com site
By Hands
Just wondering if there is any update to when the main suite and pay sites will be back up. The wiki was less than satisfying.
By ratbastid
I'm a web developer, have been for 15 years. Started out writing CGI scripts in perl, and have since graduated to more and more sophisticated development frameworks.

Any competent developer could get an image submission site, with accounts, admin moderation, voting, and comments--and I mean built from scratch--up and live within two maybe three days. It would have a lot of VW features missing that would need to be built, but if they WERE interested in getting SOMETHING up and going, it wouldn't take anything LIKE this much time.

I don't know what the hold up is, I assume it has something to do with legal maneuvers or politics. But I flat guarantee you their "team working round the clock" story doesn't hold water.
By handler
well here we are another Wednesday has gone bye and still no redclouds or anything else for the wondering. I think its all bull that they can't get this thing going. They have like 3 spokespeople to let us know what going on--we don't care how many people say this or that we just want to see results.
By fireman1964
Of course not, they are too busy belittling their former supporters or blocking them to get any progress done much less a report of their lack of progress. The chances of them getting another dime from me a dropping exponentially with their lack of concern for their paying customers.
By VWPublicRelations
fireman1964 wrote:Of course not, they are too busy belittling their former supporters or blocking them to get any progress done much less a report of their lack of progress. The chances of them getting another dime from me a dropping exponentially with their lack of concern for their paying customers.